Staff Emergency Fund Committee

To manage the Texas A&M University Staff Emergency Fund program which was established to provide limited financial assistance to both classified and non-classified staff employees under the leadership of the Texas A&M University President, who are experiencing a temporary hardship due to a significant life event. 

Contact this committee  


  • Susan Edmisson, Chair
  • Deb Barnett
  • Cari Bishop-Smith
  • Cathy Capps
  • Andrea Correa
  • Casey Ricketts
  • Jenna Truelove
  • Mary Lu Epps


The Council does not publish names from inquiries received and deals with inquiries as if submitted anonymously; however, there is no guarantee of confidentiality.